Jump to content


Photo

Emergency 4 Mods

Emergency 4 bugs mods

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 DontFreakOut_PL

DontFreakOut_PL

    Firefighter

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:17 PM

Hello! I have a problem with the game Emergency 4th Currently have two operating systems: Windows 7 and Windows XP I realize that this game is not working on Windows 7 I installed the game through the Windows XP operating system. Everything works improvement. But after the installation of fashion, when I go to the menu of the game and I want to select an available modification of the game jams. Modifications are certainly good, do not contain errors. I know this because at some point in not playing. How can I fix this bug in the game? My computer is able to carry this game.


Sorry for my english

#2 randomperson139

randomperson139

    Oppressor of oversized banners

  • Sub-Moderator
  • 4,932 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Yorkshire, England

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:27 PM

Welcome to the forum.

The game freezing when the mod is loading is perfectly normal, you just need to be patient and let it load properly. It could take about 10 minutes or even more depending on your computer specs.
Different mods take different times to load, for example, the manhattan mod or the winterberg mod will take longer to load than a mod that contains just a few models.
Owner of 295 Warning Points
Executive Director: Forum Child Watch

#3 DontFreakOut_PL

DontFreakOut_PL

    Firefighter

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:45 PM

But do not load modification. When I select a mod and I click OK and nothing happens. The game locks up in the choice of mods.

#4 DontFreakOut_PL

DontFreakOut_PL

    Firefighter

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:48 PM

There is really no way to play this the game on Windows 7 operating system?

#5 gunswat

gunswat

    Assistant Chief

  • Members
  • 1,922 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:51 PM

There is really no way to play this the game on Windows 7 operating system?

wrong I am using windows 7 and it works so does modifications

#6 ausavin26

ausavin26

    Battalion Chief

  • Members
  • 656 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario

Posted 08 June 2012 - 09:55 PM

But do not load modification. When I select a mod and I click OK and nothing happens. The game locks up in the choice of mods.

Mods take a while to load... It should freeze up, different mods different times.
Manhattan Mod: I'd say about 15 Minutes for me.
Los Angeles Mod: 7 Minutes

2dozvSf.png

R.I.P Brad Schoener 2010

"Give me a challenge and I'll meet it with joy"


#7 search_destroy

search_destroy

    Senior Captain

  • Members
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MI. USA
  • Interests:Firefighting, EMS, WW2, and so on.

Posted 09 June 2012 - 02:27 AM

I am using a Windows 7 and it works perfect for me too. But as stated above (twice) Mods do freeze for a certain amount of time.

Skills:


Advanced lighting


#8 Paul Spain

Paul Spain

    Firefighter

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:Police vehicles of the World,Money of the World,Manga,Anime,Modding for NFS HighStakes (I'm the deputy chief at NFS Police H.Q.) Emergency 4.

Posted 24 July 2012 - 10:48 PM

I didn't find no where with a place for this so I'll put it here (admins can move it if need be)

I have the DDR mod on Emergency 4 and there is 2 things that seem to be missing from it (Can't solve all freeplay missions with what it has in it)

Seems the DDR had no jaws of life for severe car crashes..I know these should be in the fire dept. but I can't find them..I tried all vehicles and none seem to have them.

Another thing is what do I do with the crazy suicidal people wanting to jump out of the 2nd story of buildings? I tried a ladder truck but that didn't help..Ladder went up way too high, Is there is trampoline or net to put out for them? I've had to wait til they jump and then just pronounce them dead and call out the hearse. :sorrysign:


When a vehicle skids off the bridge and goes into the river it seems you can't solve this either..I call out the divers but they won't go into the vehicle,they just swim around it.

Other than these issues it is a fine mod :happy: . So is these things that might be fixed by just importing equipment from the game's default files?

#9 ses

ses

    Captain

  • Members
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:victoria,australia
  • Interests:family,car racing,ses and rescue operations

Posted 26 July 2012 - 10:28 AM

hi guys
i also have a problem with manhattan mod.i downloaded it,installed it,so its in the em4 mod installer.the file says its corrupted and to download again.when i load it in em4 mods panel it crashes.
could the maker of this mod put a link in downloads section.i hate torrent and rapid share,etc.
thanks
kevin

Untitled-2_zpse4b40df2.jpg

 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Emergency 4, bugs, mods